Blog · Review

Review for Hard To Let Go by Laura Kaye

Book Review
23003746

Hard To Let Go
Author: Laura Kaye
Series: Hard Ink #4
Genre: Contemporary Romance, Suspense, Military
Pub Date: June 30, 2015
Publisher: Avon
Format: Paperback
Source: N/A
piheart4

goodreadsamazon barnes-and-noble

Five dishonored soldiers.
Former Special Forces.
One last mission.
These are the men of Hard Ink.

Beckett Murda hates to dwell on the past. But his investigation into the ambush that killed half his Special Forces team and ended his Army career gives him little choice. Just when his team learns how powerful their enemies are, hard-ass Beckett encounters his biggest complication yet–a seductive, feisty Katherine Rixey.

A tough, stubborn prosecutor, Kat visits her brothers’ Hard Ink Tattoo shop following a bad break-up–and finds herself staring down the barrel of a stranger’s gun. Beckett is hard-bodied and sexy as hell, but he’s also the most infuriating man ever. Worse, Kat’s brothers are at war with the criminals her office is investigating. When Kat joins the fight, she lands straight in Beckett’s sights . . . and in his arms. Not to mention their enemies’ crosshairs.

Now Beckett and Kat must set aside their differences to work together, because the only thing sweeter than justice is finding love and never letting go.

 

My Thoughts

Okay so this is going to be a short review as I am at work.

Let me tell you this is one of my favorite books of the series well after the first book off course 😛    this novel  had the right amount of suspense and romance, it was also very sexy and hot and just downright sweet! I have now reread the entire series and let me tell you I still love them all! This book had the perfect end to this series with one of the best HEA! It was an HEA I have been craving! This book is a standalone but trust me you should read the other books in this series first to love the entire series more!

This series focuses on the five guys trying to clear their names and get their honor back for an event that happened to them when they were in the army together. I followed them all through action and danger and we saw all of them find happy ever after and love so this series deserves an HEA! In this book Laura Kaye brings out all the stops. I loved Beckett and Kat so much and they are the perfect couple. Trust me the way they met though that was classic! I still smile every time I think of it!

tumblr_inline_nwan9xnb7y1s07rxz_500

Kat and Beckett fight like cats and dogs which leads up to some very hot chemistry and they were smoking hot. I can tell you each book got hotter by each book but this book just takes the cake 😛 Beckett is the quite one in this group and he can be very intimidating which means he can scare of a lot of people. One thing I liked about Kat is that she wasn’t intimated by him at all, she fought back whenever he pissed her off and she got quite quickly under his skin. Let me tell you Kat is much unspoken and the total opposite to Beckett. Sometimes it is true that opposites attract. Beckett comes off as an asshole but it’s such a big mask that he wear to hide what happened to him, he needs to his his emotions and what goes on in his head and that is why he acts so intimating and rude. I love it when he is such a shoftie to Kat it just melts my heart and with what happened to him in his past wants me just want to hug him.

fangirl_gif

Laura’s trade mark of humour was once a gain running full swing in this book and it balances out all those dark moments in this book. I mean what is not to like with an though alpha male with a heart of gold who still struggles to get past his low self-esteem and also don’t forget about the smart, sassy and fierce heroine that has to go through a lot of struggle herself. I love how strong Kat is and what she would do to help out her brothers and to keep them safe even with the risk of her career with all those illegal things the guys did. I also love how fiercely protective everyone is with everyone they love. This is like one big happy family.80e9e55dcc0b5a12ae8ec8c23b92a001

 

I had so much joy when I finished this book because of that amazing HEA and trust me I am counting down the days to read the spin off series. The spin off series focuses on the Raven Motorcycle club that helped the Hard Ink gang to clear their names now I hope that we get some cameos from the Hard Ink series when we read the spin off series. I loved this series so much and I would easily reread this all again. I highly recommend it to everyone!

 

 

pink4

4 rating

 

Ash

Divider_031

 

 

About the Author

Laura Kaye - author pic

About Laura Kaye:

Laura is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of over twenty books in contemporary and paranormal romance and romantic suspense. Growing up, Laura’s large extended family believed in the supernatural, and family lore involving angels, ghosts, and evil-eye curses cemented in Laura a life-long fascination with storytelling and all things paranormal. She lives in Maryland with her husband, two daughters, and cute-but-bad dog, and appreciates her view of the Chesapeake Bay every day.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Newsletter SignUp

One thought on “Review for Hard To Let Go by Laura Kaye

Leave a Reply

