Blog · Review

Review for Boiling Point by Tessa Bailey

Book Review


Boiling Point CoverBOILING POINT

by Tessa Bailey
Crossing the Line, #3
Publication Date: January 25, 2016
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Format: eARC
Source: InkSlinger PR

piheart5

goodreadsbutton

Synopsis: Falling for a con man is the most dangerous game of all…

Con artist Austin Shaw’s been in disguise so long he’s not sure where his fake identities end and he begins. Now that he’s been strong-armed into working for a specialized undercover unit working with the Chicago police—criminals with unique “skills”—the last thing he needs is to risk his iron control. Especially when it comes to a certain stunningly sexy hacker who tempts him with every look of disdain.

Polly Banks will never, ever trust a con man. On the trail of a ruthless crook who destroyed the only family she’s ever known, Polly is unnerved by the shadow who follows her every move. The one who makes her pulse pound and breath short with lust. Austin. He’s infuriating, enigmatic, and pure sex appeal, and she’s determined to resist him.

But an untrustworthy man of disguise can become anyone he wants…including a man that Polly must trust if she’s to escape their dangerous game alive.

Purchase: Amazon | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | B&N| Kobo | iBooks

Divider_031

 

My Thoughts
** Original review on the blog I co-own Echoing Books**

I always love Tessa Bailey’s novels and I’ve been dying to read Boiling Point so when I got a change to take part of this blog tour I jumped for it! This book had is steamy and hot and had so much sexiness. Now sadly this is going to be a short review as I just got to work and I just have a short time to type out this review before I get busy. I could not put this book down. I loved reading every second of the book and I didn’t think I would love Austen so much especially because his a con man. I love how this author can write amazing swoon worthy, protective alpha males and some nice fierce and snarky females.

cat_fangirl

This book is about a group of cons who got together to work with a detective named Derek. All these guys joined this group to get a better life for themselves and those they love and not ending up in jail instead. Now this book is all about Polly and Austen, Finally! I always love hackers and trust me I loved Polly. Polly hid some dark stuff with in her I mean I always wondered why she hated con artist and in this book we found out why she hated con artist so much and yet she fell in love with Austen.  Austen wanted to get under Polly’s skin since the moment he saw Polly. He just did not know how at first but they needed to work together to catch a mutual enemy. In the meantime he made sure he can get under her skin while trying to stop this enemy.

Each character in this book brings a certain skill to the table and that is what made the books so much more interesting and a much more fun read. With that said I still wanted some more suspense no just some suspense here at the end but I did like the build-up to the end. I loved how Austen would give the reigns over to Polly, he noticed how she liked to have all the reigns. But I also loved it when he took all the reigns back. I loved the balance between all that sexy times.

swoon

Anyway this a perfect and fun read and I would easily reread this entire series. Now I cannot wait to read the next book in this series as we got a new character in this book and I want to know his story! This book deserves a 5 heart rating! I also loved seeing more of Erin, she is one of my favorite characters after all. Anyway I highly recommend this book because Bailey knows how to bring the A game when it comes to dirty-talking and that hot, sexy times.

pink5

5 rating

Ash

Divider_031

 

About the Author

highres-MJB_5140.jpg

Tessa Bailey is originally from Carlsbad, California. The day after high school graduation, she packed her yearbook, ripped jeans and laptop, driving cross-country to New York City in under four days.

Her most valuable life experiences were learned thereafter while waitressing at K-Dees, a Manhattan pub owned by her uncle. Inside those four walls, she met her husband, best friend and discovered the magic of classic rock, managing to put herself through Kingsborough Community College and the English program at Pace University at the same time. Several stunted attempts to enter the work force as a journalist followed, but romance writing continued to demand her attention.

She now lives in Long Island, New York with her husband of eight years and four-year-old daughter. Although she is severely sleep-deprived, she is incredibly happy to be living her dream of writing about people falling in love.

Website | Blog | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads | Newsletter

 

Leave a Reply

